Home > Thoughtful Thursdays > what goes around comes around

what goes around comes around

A short post from me today… Last night, a fellow writer did me a HUGE service. She had bought and read my ebook, Valhalla, and loved it. She wasn’t shy about telling me so. Then she wanted to know what she could to do to help promote it. I asked if she’d post a couple of sentences about the book on Amazon, and what she wrote completely blew me away.

She compared me and my book to Marion Zimmer Bradley!

Let me be clear about something: I’ve never met this lady face-to-face. We’ve had the occasional email exchange, almost always in a group setting. It’s not like we’re BFFs. This was a simple matter of one writer supporting another.

So this morning, I made sure to write up a short but descriptive review for a book I read recently. The author of this particular novel is well-known and probably doesn’t have trouble attracting new readers, but I figure if I want people to review my book it’s probably not a bad idea for me to keep posting thoughts about the books that I’m reading, too.

What other ways can you think of to support the efforts of your peers? You might just end up bolstering your own career as well.

Categories: Thoughtful Thursdays
  1. Sorcha MacAonghais
    March 22, 2012 at 3:16 pm

    How about providing a link to the glowing review, Jen?

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

